Jump to content

https://the-overlord.com/FilesMBP/MBP-PM_Bannniere_Forum.jpg

https://the-overlord.com/ImagesBA/Batman-PM_Banner_Forum.jpg

Sign in to follow this  
Kheldor

Heroes' Allies

Recommended Posts

Since we had a session with several scenarios last night, there arose the question, how allies for the heroes work properly.

 

As we concluded, a hero with the leadership skill is allowed to activate only 1 ally per turn by placing a gem on the unit tile. Unfortunately the rules do not clearly say that you can't activate another ally. The skill game aids, the rulebook etc. have a totally different wording, which does not clear this up properly.

 

So, how many allies can a hero activate per turn?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

They can activate as many allies as they have gems. For example if Belit has her guards she could activate all 5 but it would cost her at least 5 gems.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
11 hours ago, Footballzs said:

They can activate as many allies as they have gems. For example if Belit has her guards she could activate all 5 but it would cost her at least 5 gems.

 

That is how we played before, too. But it does not say anywhere you are allowed to do this. Not even in the french version. At least we could not find any wording along the lines: "1 gem per model", or "after that, the hero may activate another ally by spending another gem", like it does with every other skill. The only mentioning of the option to activate several allies is the wording where you only can activate the same ally once per turn. In our opinion this only hints at the situation where you have several heroes with leadership on the board.

 

You see, the wording is very unclear and one could go both ways easily. So, please back up your statements with passages from the rulebooks or aides if possible.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Revised rulebook :

Quote

A hero with the Leardership skill can give orders to any ally on the battlefield unless specified otherwise in the scenario. When instructed by the scenario, place the corresponding ally tile next to the sheet of the hero with the Leardership skill.

 

During the Action phase, if they are in an aggressive stance, the hero may activate the ally’s models by assigning gems from their Reserve zone to the ally tile:

- Assigning one gem activates an ally model. Each ally model can only be activated once per Action phase. When an ally attacks, they lose their remaining points from their base movement value.

- The hero can assign additional gems to gain additional movement points (1 gem = 1 movement point for 1 ally model) after they spent their base movement or after they attacked. A hero cannot gain more movement points than the ally’s base movement value.

 

The aggressive or cautious hero can also perform a Guard action with an ally by assigning gems. For each gem assigned, the hero rolls 1 orange die.

 

The aggressive or cautious hero may reroll an ally’s dice by assigning one gem per rerolled die.

 

Unless specified otherwise, an ally has only 1 life point. At the end of the action phase, the gems placed on the ally tiles are moved to the hero’s Fatigue zone. If all the heroes with the Leadership skill die, the allies are immediately removed from the game.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 hours ago, Pallantides said:

Revised rulebook :

 

 

That is the totally unclear paragraph. There is no statement you can activate more than one ally. The part 'Each ally model' can also be interpreted as activated by different heroes with the leadership skill. So it does not automatically mean a single hero can activate more than one ally.

 

But I have to admit you're both right. The English wording is simply awful and mirky at best. Fortunately, I read again the french passage, which clears things up quite nicely and which I must have overlooked. It comes down to this following sentence:

 

"Un Héros actif pendant la phase d’action des Héros peut activer les figurines de l’unité Alliés."

 

So, 1 hero, several ally models, crispy clear.

 

Thx for the answers and the help!

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×

Important Information

Our website uses cookies to guarantee you the best navigation. By continuing your visit, you confirm that you accept these cookies. Our Cookie Policy has other terms. Privacy Policy