Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
sarumanthewhite

[Rules] The Inn of All Dangers

Recommended Posts

Hi everyone,

 

We ran into an interesting question in this scenario.  The event tile gives two options.  One of them is titled, "At Your Command: The Overlord can invert two tiles in the river."

 

We had some difficulty interpreting the word, "Invert".  It would seem to literally suggest that you could flip a couple of tiles in the river over to prevent the players from getting the XP for killing the tile, however, it's not clear what you would do with models that are left on the board when you invert the tile.  I couldn't find this effect defined anywhere in the rules.  Also, it would seem to be more efficient to simply reinforce those tiles using the other option (which gives you 3 RP's).  

 

That got us to thinking that it may be an awkward translation from "switch the position of two tiles in the river".  That would seem to be a more beneficial effect and less ambiguous to implement.

 

Can we get a ruling from Monolith?  How do you guys play it?

 

Thanks,  Cliff 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Our website uses cookies to guarantee you the best navigation. By continuing your visit, you confirm that you accept these cookies. Our Cookie Policy has other terms. Privacy Policy