Jump to content

https://the-overlord.com/FilesMonolith/TO_Banni%C3%A8re_Monolith_20181123.jpg

Phorin

Members
  • Content Count

    5
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About Phorin

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Phorin

    Questions for Ships/Wrecks

    - Can units adjacent to a ship Retaliate against an attack made from a unit on that ship, that would ordinarily have a range of 0. - When a ship rams a wreck, is the wreck treated like a unit and moved to an adjacent area? - If a ship performs a ram on an area containing multiple units, must they all be moved to the same adjacent area?
  2. Phorin

    Charybdis Rules Questions

    - Can Charybdis perform two simple actions and then use the Groundswell power, or does Groundswell count as both simple actions for the activation? - Can Charybdis use Groundswell to move into an area containing a Wreck token, and if so, is it outright destroyed (like a terrain piece) or moved to an adjacent area (like a unit) - How does Groundswell interact with Ships? Must the Charybdis player choose to attack the ship or the units on it as with a normal attack on a ship? If so, how does moving the ship/units work? - Can a ship perform a Ram on Charybdis? If so, does this cause Charybdis to move?
  3. - How do players interact with the sea chest tokens? Do they reveal them on entering the space or must a claim action be used to reveal them? - How do players interact with the message, once it has been identified? Does it follow the rules for an Omphalos (with the exception of absorbing)? - The special rules say that "Poseidon's units are recalled to the isle.". Does that mean all the Poseidon player's units can be recalled, or just the Sirens? - If Charybdis uses Groundswell to move to an area with a Sea Chest token, is it treated like an Omphalos and moved to an adjacent area? - What happens if a ship moves into an area containing a Sea Chest token, is it moved to an adjacent space? - Can units on a ship use their granted Gem Collector talent, to claim a Sea Chest token? - If a unit on a ship is carrying the message and is defeated or thrown by a successful Mighty Throw, where does the token drop? Adjacent space? If so, who chooses? - How does the unit carrying the message leave the board? Just use a walk/run/swim action from an area along any board edge? What if the unit is on a ship, does only the prow of the ship need to leave the board or all of it? - The setup rules say that the Athena places their ships with their prow in any area along any edge. Does this mean that they can place a ship with it's prow in the area with the Sirens? If so, do they get to do a free Ram attack before the game even starts? - Following on from the point above, can the Athena player deploy their ships with prows in the two land areas? The general rules in the Poseidon booklet say ships can only deploy/enter aquatic areas, but according to the rules hierarchy, scenario rules take priority, and the scenario rules say "any area". The two land areas are also highlighted on the scenario map as being part of Athena's deployment zone.
  4. - If a unit takes damage from a Rockfall and is forced to move, does it drop any Omphalos it is carrying? - If units from multiple players take damage from a Rockfall, in what order should the resulting movement of the units be resolved? Active player first? Non-active player? - Can you use Guard or other defensive Powers/Talents against damage from Rockfall (Achilles Endurance for example)? If so, do you still need to move a unit if it takes no damage? - Can Atalanta be targeted by Rockfall before she joins a side? If so, who decides where she moves to if she is wounded?
  5. The rules for this scenario, state that the Omphalos cannot be moved. So, does claiming the Omphalos count as moving it? I presume no, but would be good to get an official answer.
×

Important Information

Our website uses cookies to guarantee you the best navigation. By continuing your visit, you confirm that you accept these cookies. Our Cookie Policy has other terms. Privacy Policy