Jump to content
Sekular

Blue Tiles in Villain River

Recommended Posts

Howdy!

 

I'm sure this is in the rules somewhere and I just can't see it, but how do blue tiles (police, guards, SWAT, etc) work when they're in the Villain river?

 

Do they just count as enemies that are controlled by the Villain like normal?

 

Or are they meant to be a hindrance to the Villain? Taking up space in their river and causing hindrance to their other units unless they take the time to knock them out?

 

An example of this is the Guards in the The Purge scenario.

 

Regards!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello, if there is blue tiles in the villain river, they are under villain's control. So the villain, play this tile just like another. Sometines good guys turn bad 😉

Edited by kpitaine-crochet
  • Like 3

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Sorry to jump off the back of this thread but I didn't want to open another for something that might be really simply explained. What does it mean when a Villain card appears twice in the river on the set up? For example, in the Deadly Infection scenario, The Penguin appears in both the 1st and 5th position on the river. I am assuming this is something to do when Doctor Death comes along, but I can't find any mention of what this could mean in the rules.

 

Many thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@tony ah right, so does that mean, in this scenarios example, that whenever you activate The Penguin, instead of moving the tile back to the end of the River, you move the tile back 4 spaces only?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

when you have 2 villain tiles in your river, you choose the one that you activate then it passes in last position in your river. The principle of having several tiles representing them is that they can activate more times and more quickly

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Our website uses cookies to guarantee you the best navigation. By continuing your visit, you confirm that you accept these cookies. Our Cookie Policy has other terms. Privacy Policy