Jump to content
pitsbrgparatrpr

Question Please Villain Movement

Recommended Posts

Hello,

Just so I know I'm not goofing up?

On a Villain turn, I pay the cube(s) to activate the card, then shift it down the river and use it. Then, I move with the move bonus plus any extra cubes I use for that. Then, other action. then possibly move again if I want. Does the second move get a move bonus, or is the second move always paid for with cubes? Especially important for Versus question I thought also, as it would apply to both sides?

Thanks!

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello, when you pay the cost of a tile by energy cubes, you perform an action with each mini of the tile. You must complete the action of a mini before moving on to another. When activated, you can perform 1 move and an action or action and move. The first time you move, you have your free movement bonus. If you want to add more movement on your 1st move or 2nd you have to spend energy cubes per zone crossed.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 4/28/2019 at 3:16 PM, pitsbrgparatrpr said:

Hello,

Just so I know I'm not goofing up?

On a Villain turn, I pay the cube(s) to activate the card, then shift it down the river and use it. Then, I move with the move bonus plus any extra cubes I use for that. Then, other action. then possibly move again if I want. Does the second move get a move bonus, or is the second move always paid for with cubes? Especially important for Versus question I thought also, as it would apply to both sides?

Thanks!

 

@pitsbrgparatrpr

The second movement action does NOT benefit from the free first movement bonus, so you would spend an energy cube per zone to move, if you decided to perform a second movement action.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just to clarify...

if i activate a villain tile and say attack a hero that is already in my area and then decide to move the same villain , would i still have to pay for movement i.e energy cubes as this is classified as the second movement according to the villain action step , even thou I haven’t used any movement yet?

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
9 hours ago, Jimbo said:

Just to clarify...

if i activate a villain tile and say attack a hero that is already in my area and then decide to move the same villain , would i still have to pay for movement i.e energy cubes as this is classified as the second movement according to the villain action step , even thou I haven’t used any movement yet?

 

 

As kpitaine wrote above.

You can attack the hero in your area then move. And you only pay energy cubes if you want to move further than your villain's free/bonus move. Since it's his first movement of the turn (see rules page 20).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Our website uses cookies to guarantee you the best navigation. By continuing your visit, you confirm that you accept these cookies. Our Cookie Policy has other terms. Privacy Policy